weekend of 7/13/13

07/15/2013 08:36

This was a great weekend. Saturday I did a 10 mile ride at 4am, it was so nice out but at this time I had no light on my bike at all so was very hard to see where I was going. Then later that day I did my regular 7 mintue work and weight lifting. Then later that night at 10:45pm my dad joined me for a ride and at this point my dad got me lights, and we did a pretty hilly 20 mile ride. This the LONGEST ride I have ever done and need to contiune going longer. Then Sunday I once again did my regular workout, then did a pretty rough hike that was 6.4 miles, but seemed so much longer. That hike really worked my inner thighs which made me very happy.

I also found that Wendy's have really good salads and so does Salt Grass in Dallas, they have a very yummy steak salad.

* I think that is going to be a new goal is whenever I am biking as long as I don't have the kids with me I need to try and go at least 15 miles each time.